Members of the Rectorate

The members of the Rectorate: (left to right): Ronald Maier, Christa Schnabl, Sebastian Schütze, Manuela Baccarini and Nikolaus Hautsch. (© Universität Wien/

The Rectorate develops the University’s strategic guidelines which are specified in the Development Plan, the performance agreements concluded with the Federal Ministry and the target agreements within the University. The Rectorate governs the University. The Rectorate comprises the Rector and the Vice-Rectors. Rectorate, University Board and Senate constitute the university management.

Office of the Rectorate

The Office of the Rectorate fully supports the Rectorate in all fields of activity, in particular in preparing strategic decisions that have to be made and in interacting with university bodies.

© Universität Wien/